So Brave

Today, A went to the dentist.  I was so scared, mainly because I absolutely hate going to the dentist, especially for fillings.  She did fantastic though!  We were in and out in 15 minutes.  I think that J is in the wrong line of work.  They charged $95 to do that filling…$95 for 15 minutes?  WOW!  Here are some pictures of our brave girl.

Look at this tomato.  Isn’t it beautiful?  It is a Goliath tomato, and I am in love with it.  We planted these in our garden, and they are finally ripe.  Oh man, absolutely delish…and one of the smallest ones out there!

J came home from work today to take care of S while L and A and I went to the dentist.  He cleaned the kitchen, swept and mopped the floor and, later of course, got dinner going (while I made myself an apron).  Man, I am SO stinking lucky!!!  Look at this cute man, he rocks!

Oh yeah, and yesterday, we remembered why we can’t be 100% vegetarian.  J smoked 2 pork butts and 2 slabs of ribs.  They will be our food storage contribution for October…YUM!

What?  No pictures of L?  Of course there are pictures of my sweet baby girl!!!  Enjoy, I know I do 🙂

More tomorrow.

5 Comments »

  1. Hollie said

    You ARE one lucky girl to have such a fabulous husband! And don’t feel bad about having to go to the dentist…YOU ARE A GOOD MAMA!!! Glad to see you are doing so well!!

  2. Candice said

    I hope you don’t mind me linking to you from cjane, I also hope this is the first time I am contacting you, it is hard to keep track! I am trying to let people know about threads of love, a nie project I am starting, check it out at http://www.quilt4nie.blogspot.com or on her benefit blog. Thanks! Love, Candice

  3. Nicole said

    I have been there…..only I wasn’t allowed in the room! Luckily she was a bit out of it and did quite well. I hate the dentist, but I’d take 10 more fillings before having to have work done on tone of the kids. It just kills me!!

    We are all anxious to see that sweet new baby. Aurora asks about her daily. I have my grandma’s funeral this weekend, and the the next weekend I leave for Florida for a week. When did life get so busy, and when did I lose all control of my calendar?? We WILL make it up there soon.

    LOVE YOU!

  4. Kritto said

    Mmm, pork! And that tomato is gorgeous! Too bad our season’s so short…can you imagine having ripe goliath tomatoes for months? It *almost* makes me want to live in Southern California. Almost.

  5. Heidi said

    Funny, I had Erik at the dentist today, I could have taken the same picture of a little kid in a nitrous mask! I was pretty nervous too, I have major dental phobias. Glad A did so great, Erik did too!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

