Introducing…

Miss L!  That’s right, I was SURE I was having another boy, but she is definitley a girlie!!!  L was born this morning (9/9/08) at 5:25 weighing in at 8 lbs. 2 oz. and measuring 21 in. long.  She was greeted by her big brother, Daddy, Meemaw, and Aunts Cristin and Nanny.

She has lots of dark hair like her big sister, Emma, but looks a lot like A.  We are all so excited to have her here!!

I will have pictures (mine are all kind of fuzzy) and the birthstory this weekend for you.  I’ll tell you this much though, it was my most difficult labor and delivery…but SO wonderful at the same time.  I loved having S there as I was pushing, letting him see the miracle of birth, and witness that.  He was also very excited to look to see if he got a brother or a sister.

Both kids are adjusting well to their new sister, really, they love her so much, it is fun!

Now, send all your birthy vibes to my friend Steph, who is ready to pop with her own little girl! 🙂

15 Comments »

  1. Jenny said

    Oh, Congratulations!!! I cannot wait to hear the birth story. I was thinking about you today and wondering if it was the big day!!

  2. Steph said

    Yay!!!!!! Congratulations!!! That’s awesome you shared the birth with your son; I had wanted Asher at Andrew’s birth, but it didn’t work out. Anyway….congrats on your new baby girl!! And a 38 weeker! 🙂

    Hugs!

  3. Kym said

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m sooo happy for you guys! What a gorgeous little girl!!
    Kym

  4. Sarah L said

    soooo stinkin’ happy for you all!!!!

  5. Rhonda said

    I had JUST posted I thought you’d go next week and here she was already here…LOL Congrats guys she is just gorgeous!! Can’t wait to hear the birth story!

  6. Jodi said

    I am so HAPPY she is here! I am glad you are ok as well!! Oooooo she is so cute!

  7. Oh my gosh! I am so excited for you! And you are REALLY making me feel like I really am next. AH!

    Steph

  8. Stephanie said

    Congratulations on the beautiful baby girl. You must be so relieved to be over with.

  9. Tina Buckner said

    WONDERFUL!!! Annie asked me this morning if I knew anything. She is so beautiful. Congrats!!!

  10. Danielle said

    Congratulations Kim! She’s beautiful! I can’t wait to see her! You have been knitting yellow and stuff. She needs something girly! I have something for you! I will give you time to recuperate before I stop by.

  11. ladydove said

    I suppose this means you won’t be there at knitters night? LoL
    Congrats =) We all thought she was a boy, but having 3 girls and 1 boy myself, I think it’s awesome! Can you email me and tell me what the L stands for? I can’t remember since I think we mostly talked about by names!

    Hugs =)

  12. Kritto said

    Congratulations! Enjoy your babymooning.

  13. Anelys said

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaay…. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!! Of course, I had to go an see if I won as I remember that I predicted the exact same weight (yay me), but I think Sissa was closest with the day and also got the weight…

    Anyway, I cant wait to see more pictures of her!!! All I can see is a pink cutie inside of a blanket, and I cant wait to “see” her better!!!

    Im sooooooooooooooo happy for you!!!! 🙂

  14. TopHat said

    Congrats! Hooray! I look forward to the birth story.

  15. stephanie said

    You go girl!!!

    BTW…you should’ve listened to me when I said it was a girl – J wouldn’t be havin’ to take back the boy stuff;)
    (this was said in my bestest hick accent)

    nanny

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

