A little Knitting…

I have been knitting, the bug has bit me again!  Usually, I don’t get into the swing of knitting again until Fall, but this year, I know that there are things that MUST be done before Fall!

I have finished a soaker for the baby and some longies for him/her also.  No pictures yet because the yarn was bleeding (my fingers turned blue when knitting!), so I am setting the dyes as I type.  I have cast on for another pair of longies and hope to have them done by middle of next week.

I have to do socks for the 3 munchkins also before the baby gets here.  I really want to have them all have matching socks 🙂  All 3 need hats, as does J for this winter.  Also, we are coming up on our 7th anniversary in October.  The traditional gift for this anniversary is wool.  So, I am going to knit this sweater for J.

It’s a pretty awesome sweater, and luckily J is small enough that I will make a size small 🙂  So, I can actually afford this sweater! 😀  However, to get it done by October 19, I need to get started on it ASAP!

For me, I want him to buy me yarn (I am not sure what yarn yet) to make this sweater.  I am in LOVE with it!!!

I also need to make a sweater for the babe, and I really want to make a blanket for this one too.  But, I can only do so much, so I doubt that the blanket will get done.  Although, I have some beautiful organic cotton that Val gifted me…that would make such a nice soft blankie for the babe….

Ah, I find I run into this situation every year about this time.  So much I want to knit and only a small amount of time to do it in.  Luckily I will have lots of nursing knitting time, I love knitting with a new babe, they nurse and I knit, and they leave the yarn and needles alone!!!  WAHOO!!!!

2 Comments »

  1. Miss 376 said

    Love knitting for babies, and I have had some unexpected baby knitting this year. My babies are big, though I still knit for them. Hope you get everything done you want

  2. alison packard said

    I am amazed that you can knit those kinds of things! That is so awesome. I tried it once…ya, didn’t go over very well.
    Hope you get your ice cream…..
    love
    ali

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

