I’ve Been Tagged! It’s the 5!

Rules

Each player answers the questions themselves. At the end of the post the player then tags 5 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment letting them know that they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answers.

The Five

Now, we weren’t sure if that meant you should give five answers to each of the five questions, or what. I think that’s what I’m going to do, just for thematics.

Ten years ago…

  1. I was 21
  2. I thought I was an Old Maid (haha!)
  3. I was attending Utah State University
  4. I was wishing I was in Kansas
  5. It must not have been a very eventful time in my life, because I really can’t remember much about it!

Five things on today’s “to do” list…

1. Play with my kids
2. Sew 4 dresses, 1 sling and 2 pairs of pants
3. Go to the store to get elastic to make aforementioned dresses
4. Try really hard not to buy any chocolate…wait until Friday (oh, I love payday!)
5. Take some more pictures of dresses and get them listed on my Etsy Shop

Five Snacks I enjoy…

  1. chocolate, chocolate, chocolate, chocolate and chocolate…that’s 5 right?
  2. popcorn
  3. ice cream
  4. brownies
  5. junior mints

Five things I would do if I was a millionaire…

First, a question. Are we talking millions or 1 million? The answers would be wildly different for me. I think with a million I’d be much more conservative. But, I’m going for the gold here and assuming we mean millions.

  1. Tithing
  2. Buy each of my siblings their own home, or pay off their mortgages if that is the case.
  3. Finish landscaping our yard and redo the kitchen and, and, and…make this the house that I want it to be so that I don’t have to move again!
  4. Start a yarn store (yum!)
  5. Travel, a lot

Five Places You’ve Lived…

1. Omaha, NE
2. Coffeyville, KS
3. Lawrence, KS
4. Shawnee, KS
5. Logan, UT

I’m tagging…

No one!!!  If you want to do it, awesome! 🙂  Leave me a comment so I can come check out your 5!

1 Comment »

  1. Sally said

    I don’t have a blog, but I’ll play here!

    10 years ago:
    1. I had a 5 year old and a 2 year old
    2. I was a LLL Leader and a WIC Peer Counselor
    3. I hadn’t rediscovered knitting yet, but was almost into my millions of crocheted doilies phase.
    4. I had only been married for 8 years.
    5. my best friend Melissa still lived in town.

    Today’s “to do” list
    1. publicity for homeschool kick off meeting
    2. sort baby’s toys before they take over the living room
    3. MAKE THE BABY NAP
    4. catch up on the laundry (kittens have been peeing on the blankets)
    5. drink lots of water

    snacks I enjoy:
    1. chocolate chips
    2. toast with honey
    3. chocolate chip cookies
    4. toast with strawberry jelly
    5. extreme moose tracks ice cream

    if I was a millionaire
    1. tithing, of course, and a generous fast offering
    2. find a modest home that is a little nicer than this one
    3. give a chunk to family members
    4. invest
    5. sit on the rest

    places you’ve lived:
    1. Santa Clara, CA
    2. Richland, WA
    3. Las Vegas, NV
    4. Kwajalein, Marshall Islands
    5. Mount Holly, NJ
    (and I’m only to middle school!

    That was fun.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

