Wahoo! Maternity Skirts!

When I found out I was pregnant, I was very excited to live in skirts this summer. However, I really wanted to sew them. Well, last week on Whip Up, there was a tutorial for making Maternity Skirts. To say I was thrilled was a vast understatement!

Last year for Mother’s Day, I bought myself some great fabric from Hancocks of Paducah. I fully intended on making myself a skirt with it, but never got around to it. I made a dress for A for Christmas with it, and the rest has just sat there, waiting so patiently for me. 🙂

On Saturday night, J and I sat down, made a pattern and I made this skirt. I am THRILLED with it, and have 2 more already cut out (I just need to get more elastic and knit fabric for the top).

So…check it out!!! Oh and a picture of A in her dress too 🙂

5 Comments »

  1. Sarah L. said

    Hi!! Totally cute on you mamma! We so can’t wait for Z’s dress! You are uber talented. No rush though… ;o)

    Sar

  2. Tina said

    How totally neat! (cute tummy btw)
    I love this idea. I am so busy at the moment, but I could really see how these would be great for the new pregnancy care center (the center for pregnancy choices) that will be opening in Logan. We hope to have a clothing room as part of it, and a shelf full of pretty skirts would be so great for moms to come in and borrow! Oh I need more time!

  3. erika said

    great skirt! it looks wonderful on you 🙂 there is nothing better than stretchy skirts when pregnany in the summer!

  4. seemommysew said

    That turned out beautiful! So glad the tute helped! Your little one’s dress is so cute!

  5. Hollie said

    You are so incredible talented! I think it is so great! I’m extremely envious!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

