Clarification

So, I’m thinking that either, A. Tina is the only person that reads my blog, B. No one got to the end of my last post, or C.  You all didn’t get it.

So, just in case….I’m Pregnant!!!!!!!!!!!!  We are expecting a little bundle of joy the end of September.  I have a lot of knitting to do…I hope I can get it all done!

Also, for the sewers out there…I am in desperate need of patterns for skirts for this summer.  I think it is the only way I will get through my 3rd trimester in the hot, hot summer months.  So, I will take any and all suggestions 🙂

8 Comments »

  1. Dani said

    No, I did not get that. Congratulations! My best friend is expecting around the same time you are so expect to see me knitting baby stuff too!

  2. Jen said

    Ah yes, our son was due in August and I bought a lot of plus-sized jumpers from Goodwill and wore them with tank tops throughout the summer. They are also nice for after the birth…you don’t have to try to squeeze back into maternity or pre-pregnancy shorts. Congratulations and thanks for leaving such a nice comment at my blog.

  3. ladydove said

    End of Sept. are you sure? I mean I know you are sure, but with Mike, when he was conceived Dec 12th I was due with him Sept 5st. I had him 10 days late on the 15th. If you were due the end of Sept, you’d only be like barely a few weeks pregnant. Maybe you are due sooner? Labor day baby? hehe. I don’t know. Math right now makes my brain hurt. I figure you know rofl… but wow that was quick to find out.
    Congrats, good thing you got that house, huh, just.. in… time… lol

  4. Jen Shipp said

    You know, when I read the last post about making all the baby stuff, I thought to myself, “why does she need baby things? Oh, she’s making it for a friend. I see.” DUH!!!

    Congratulations!!! I can’t wait.

  5. lori said

    Man Fertle Mertle! All you have to do is say the word and it happens. Congrats!

  6. Lisa Reed said

    Kim, BIG CONGRATS!! I hop over here on occassion to see what you are up to. You are such a talented woman! I only wish I could knit like you! That would help me keep my mind occupied too. We are expecting our miracle baby girl (long story) in June. Blessings sent your way for a uneventful and healthy pregnancy. I will hop over here more and get out of lurkdom. At least I am not some psycho lady though….. at least not most of the time! LOL Take care!

    Lisa

  7. erika said

    congrats on your pregnancy!!! 😀 as for skirts i went on a big kick sewing gored skirts last summer. they are easy… and cute!! here is a linky to some free skirt patterns:
    http://craftersjourney.com/free-skirt-patterns/

    happy sewing (and knitting it looks like!)

  8. Valerie said

    I go out of town for a few days and BAM! you drop the bombshell.

    Letsee now, go back three months and add 7 days, right? So if we’re doing this in reverse, you got what you wanted for Christmas! hehe

    I’m so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

