Happy New Year!

I love the New Year. It is a time for me to reflect on what I’ve done (and didn’t do), and what I want to accomplish this next year. This year I learned to sew, improved my knitting skills, moved to a new town, made some fantastic new friends, and hopefully, have become a better person.

Next year, I want to continue that journey. I will start sewing again very soon to sell items at our local Gardner’s Market. I am also planning on finishing J’s socks (yeah, I’ve been working on them for over a year now), finishing S’s Wallaby and making Swing Thing for Miss A.

This year we are also hoping to buy a house and have a baby. Preferably in that order. I’ll let you know how both of those ventures work out for us!

Thanks to all of you (maybe all 4?) that read and comment on my blog. I hope to improve this space also. I would love to have a blog that inspires others, but I’ll settle for something that others at least want to read 😉

Goodbye 2007, it’s been a good year. Hello 2008, I can’t wait to see what you have in store for me!

Here are a few of my crafting highlights of 2007.

January

p1190001.jpg
February
p2170010.jpg
p2170041.jpg
p2170053.jpg
March
p3310007.jpg
April
p0424041.jpg
p0426055.jpg
May
p5060006.jpg
June
p6020016.jpg
July
p7050043.jpg
August
p8280036.jpg
September
p9230040.jpg
October
pa200047.jpg
pa200049.jpg
November
pb220009.jpg
December
pc220049-small.jpg

It was really hard keeping this to one picture a month. As you can see, in February, I couldn’t do it. I had to sing the praises of my amazing husband one last time!

Happy New Year to all of you from all of us!

img_4477.jpg
6 Comments »

  1. Valerie said

    Me loves your blog!!!!!

    Happy new year to you, darling Kim!

  2. Jen Shipp said

    Oh my gosh! Who took that family picture? It’s simply amazing! Great pic!

  3. Kelly said

    What a fun year!!

  4. Nicole said

    Love you!!! Thanks for spending time with me…..we all missed you guys SO much. Aurora is asking daily when we will drive to see you. Soon baby, very soon! 🙂

  5. Kimber said

    Great pictures all around but that family pic… wow! Fantastic!

  6. Pat said

    What a beautiful family picture!!

    (I’m curious…did you frog the Minnesota Mitts or did you persevere??)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

