Merry Christmas!

I am sure I won’t be around tomorrow to wish you all a Merry Christmas, so I’m doing it today. I hope your day is filled with love, joy and peace. Oh, and laughter, we can never have enough laughter.
Here is a little something to start the laughter.

And, some pictures from this month. We’ve loved it, the snow, the baking and S taking pictures 🙂

Tuckered out on Emma’s birthday. He insisted on party hats. I love that boy.







Here is Miss A with her favorite way of nursing. Yes, she is nursing in that picture.

Here is a little bit of my Holiday Crafting. S and A are getting crowns for Christmas. We are also making S a sword and A a wand. But, neither are ready yet (come on, it’s only 3:30 on Christmas eve, there is still time!). But, here are the crowns I made for them. I also made A a sweet little dress. I got that fabric this summer and have enough to make myself a skirt also. Love it!

I hear you, but Kim, what about the knitting??  Yeah, nothing got done.  I’m pretty sad about it too.  I had pretty lofty goals when it came to my Christmas knitting.  I have one fingerless glove done for me, the sleeves almost done on S’s sweater, the yarn to make a jacket for A and am working on the socks for J.  I have to just come to grips with the fact that I am not a fast knitter, and it slows me down even more when I get to play Mommy…which is everyday!  So, I’ll take being Mommy and not getting much knitting done.  My babes are worth it, every second.

1 Comment »

  1. Kimber said

    What a great dress! What pattern was it?

    I love the picture of Seth from Emma’s birthday. He is such a sweet little brother to insist on the hats.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment