While You Were Sleeping…

While you were sleeping, dear Libby, I cleaned the kitchen, made cookies with your siblings, cleaned the kitchen again, played 12 games of UNO, changed the sheets on my bed, folded 2 baskets of laundry (Daddy can put them away), diffused 5 fights between your brother and sister, changed a diaper, switched loads of laundry, and wished you were awake to nurse so I didn’t have to do any of it (except make the cookies and play UNO, that was fun!).  After that HUGE poop today, I’m not surprised you are sleeping as well as you are…Oh, and happy one month birthday.  I can’t believe it’s already been a month!  That is the excuse I will use for making cookies today ;) You’ll enjoy it in your milk, I’m sure!

1 Comment »

  1. sara said

    SLEEPING BABY PICS MAKE ME WANT A BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can totally feel those hormones starting to wake up in my body again. Telling me – it’s time it’s time it’s time.

    Not yet though. ;)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

